Save up to 75%
Get a Free Insurance Quote Now!
Florida Car Insurance
Searching for the best insurance coverage in Florida begins with knowing the basic principles. Our site offers state by state resources to help inform our users on rules and regulations to help them make their insurance shopping experience a good one. You can also get multiple car insurance rates by using our car insurance quote form. Interested in home insurance? Read our Florida Homeowner's Insurance guide. Car Insurance Coverage Minimum Florida Car Insurance Requirements Personal Injury Protection $10,000 Limit Property Damage Liability $10,000 Limit Florida doesn't require its drivers to maintain bodily injury coverage but many insurance companies will not sell a policy without minimum bodily injury limits. Under the Financial Responsibility Law, if a driver is held to be at fault in an accident that results in bodily injury or property damage must have full liability coverage. Specifically, the law requires that any person have liability coverage at the time of the following:
- A crash where you are at fault and injuries have occurred.
- A suspension for too many points against your driver license.
- A citation for DUI, which results in a revocation.
- A revocation for Habitual Traffic Offender.
- A revocation for any serious offense where this department is required to revoke your license.